RSS

2014 Update

18 Dec
2014 Update

Good news! I’m out of the well!

Okay, technically I haven’t been trapped in a well. But astute observers may notice it has officially been one calendar year since my last post here. At that time, I was hoping to have the 6th book of the Norothian Cycle ready for release in 2014.

That’s when I fell in the well.

Metaphorically, I mean. The course of human events, life-the-universe-and-everything, so-forth-and-so-on, and here it is one year later and I definitely did not get a book out last year. Really, I hardly did any writing at all, which seems hard for me to imagine now, but there you go. How does an author accomplish nothing in a year? One day at a time, man. One day at a time.

BUT!

I am happy to say that I am back at work on B the 6 now, and as I did have quite a bit done before my sojourn in the literary Sahara, the ultimate release should not be all that far off, relatively speaking. I’m not ready to commit to any date, for fear of hamstringing myself if I try to hit a deadline. But Book Six of the Norothian Cycle, still (I think) titled John the Red, is forthcoming. I promise.

Now, back to wor-…. Oops, more Christmas shopping first…

 

Tags: ,

15 responses to “2014 Update

  1. Heather

    December 18, 2014 at 4:18 pm

    It’s about damn time.

     
    • medmcn

      December 18, 2014 at 5:42 pm

      You’re that eager to format another book for me, Cee-Dub? 😉

       
  2. kyrahalland

    December 20, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    Love the books; glad to see you back in action! Sometimes life just gets that way, and other things have to come first.

     
  3. acflory

    December 21, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    Aaaah…. -hugs- I’ve had that kind of a year as well so here’s to a brighter 2015 for both of us. 🙂

     
  4. Dianne Stansfield

    March 16, 2015 at 7:37 am

    Hi, I just finished reading your Norothian Cycle Books…TOTALLY AWESOME! Thank you so much for sharing your awesome talent with us! I can’t wait until book 6 comes out. I understand about the time thing, my daughter writes as well so, just take all the time you need to get your masterpiece done!

     
    • medmcn

      March 16, 2015 at 3:26 pm

      Thanks much, Dianne. Hearing from readers who enjoy the books always makes my day, and encourages me to get back to the slog. 😉

       
  5. Jon

    September 10, 2015 at 11:12 pm

    Hi Ed, any updates forthcoming?

     
    • medmcn

      September 11, 2015 at 12:07 am

      Oy. Life pretty much intruded on the writing. Want to get back to it, but don’t know when at the moment. Thanks for asking, though.

       
  6. Jessie Claudio

    November 2, 2015 at 6:13 pm

    Hey Ed,
    Absolutely love this series easily one of my favorites. Great characters, with John being at the forefront. Please don’t stop writing you have much potential. I for one will be a faithful reader for as long as you write. Thanks!!

     
    • medmcn

      November 3, 2015 at 7:47 pm

      Thanks much, Jessie. Working on it…

       
  7. Lou

    March 17, 2016 at 10:33 am

    Still waiting …. hoping for more news soon. 😺

     
  8. Drew

    April 9, 2016 at 1:36 pm

    Hi! Just wanted to let you know I’m a fan of your writing and that I hope you can continue in the future. I read the first 4 books in 2013 (holding off on 5) and continue to come check periodically to see if there are any updates. I’ll always keep an eye out. Wishing you well.

     
  9. Heidi Seitter

    July 2, 2016 at 3:46 am

    Hi, just wanted to add the voice of another fan waiting impatiently to purchase your future works.

     
  10. Tonya

    December 26, 2016 at 8:27 pm

    I came looking for you; alas, you are gone. I’m not going to give up on you. You shouldn’t either. I know there’s a Book 6 in there and I hope someday it will be published. In the meantime, enjoy your life and what you’re doing now.
    Always a fan,
    Tonya H.

     
  11. mkjosha

    February 17, 2017 at 4:53 pm

    One more person who wants to say that he is eagerly awaiting Book 6!

     

Leave a Reply

 
